2016 Get Up & Go! Employer Challenge
Implementation Timeline – Exercise Tracker

Prior to Program:

Step 1: Email intake form to Jeff (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Step 2: The site leader receives finalized marketing materials including Exercise Tracking System (ETS) registration link, incentive details, and any other changes from FABOH.

Step 3: Market the challenge 4-weeks in advance starting Monday Aug 15, 2016 or after receiving the information provided in Step 2.

  • Post flyer
  • Send marketing email
  • Promote at staff meetings

*Other Communication Opportunities:

  • Add content to your newsletter
  • Promote to managers/team leaders and ask them to pass along to their employees
  • Add to your wellness website page
  • Add to social media outlets/blogs

Step 4: Post the sign-up sheet for participants who do not have access to the ETS and print participant tracking form to send/ pass out to employees using hard copy forms.

Step 5: Send program reminders.

  • 3 weeks prior start date-Monday Aug 22, 2016
  • 2 weeks prior to start date-Monday Aug 29, 2016
  • 1 week prior to start date- Tuesday, Sept 6, 2016
  • The last chance to register before the program starts is Friday Sept 9, 2016

During Program: (Program Starts Monday Sept 12, 2016)

**Participant Exercise Tracker Instructions**

Step 6: For participants who don’t have access to the ETS, the site leader will need to create a generic account for each participant that uses the participant tracking forms.

    Entering a new participant on the ETS:
  • From the employer functions list, select registrations.
  • The top line of the table will have an icon with a green circle with a plus in the middle, select this icon.
  • After this is selected, the row will turn yellow and text boxes will appear allowing you to enter first name, last name, email address, PIN number, gender, status of user, and phone number.
  • Enter this information and click on the disk icon to save.
  • When saved successfully, a message will appear in red saying “registration saved.”

Step 7: Send Support Materials.

Step 8: Manual participant tracking forms are due to site leader after each month by:

  • Thursday Oct 6, 2016 (September)
  • Thursday Nov 3, 2016 (October)
  • Thursday Nov 10, 2016 (November)

Step 9: For participants using the hard copy participant tracking forms, the site leader will collect their log sheets at the end of each month and add their total minutes into the ETS. Minutes should be entered into the month in which they were completed prior to the dates below.

  • Tuesday Oct 11, 2016
  • Tuesday Nov 8, 2016
  • Tuesday Nov 15, 2016

After Program: (Program Ends Friday Nov 4, 2016)

Step 10: Satisfaction Survey.

  • Jeff sends satisfaction survey link (survey monkey) Friday Nov 4, 2016
  • Distribute hard copy surveys Monday Nov 7, 2016
  • Collect hard copy surveys by Thursday Nov 17, 2016

Step 11: Send survey results to Jeff This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by Tuesday Nov 29, 2016